Nunkeeling parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Nunkeeling parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/ERY/ERYYPR.txt

The place:

A parish consisting of the townships of Nunkeeling and Bewholme, in north- division of Holderness; 6 miles from Hornsea, 9 from Driffield, 10 from Beverley, 14 from Bridlington, 16 from Hull, 39 from York. The Church is a perpetual curacy, in the deanery of Holderness.

Deposited Registers (East Yorkshire Record Office)

• Baptisms: 1607-1987
• Marriages: 1656-1979
• Burials: 1559-1993

Bishop's Transcripts:

• 1598, 1600*, 1601, 1606, 1607, 1610, 1611, 1614, 1620-1624, 1626-1629, 1632, 1634, 1636, 1638, 1639, 1663-1666, 1668, 1673, 1675, 1677- 1680, 1682, 1684, 1685, 1689, 1692-1698, 1700-1719, 1721-1743, 1745, 1746, 1748, 1750-1838, 1841, 1843-1855, 1857-1874
  * With Atwick

IGI Coverage:

• C 1598-1812, 1813-1873;
• M 1656-1812, 1813-1841

Transcripts and Indexes:

1. C 1606-1813; M 1656-1837; B 1559-1813; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
2. C 1813-1987; Index only; East Yorkshire Record Office
3. M 1754-1841; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.

---