Genuki Logo    York St Dennis<br>parish York St Dennis
parish
 

York St Dennis parish registers, St Denys with St George United parish: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

United with St. Stephen, and later with St. George Naburn. St. Denys (Dennis) is a rectory, in the deanery of York City. Population 1093.

Deposited Registers (BIHR)

Bishop's Transcripts:

IGI Coverage:

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CB 1558-1812; M 1558-1750; TNI; YAS
  2. M 1701-1837; I; YMI
  3. M 1754-1812; TNI; BIHR
  4. M 1813-1837; TI; BIHR

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via my error reporting form.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.


Valid HTML 4.01! This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©CRH 2006
If you find an error (small or large) in the text or a bad link, please drop me a line via my error reporting form.


[Last updated at 12.02 on Saturday, 06 September 2008, by Colin Hinson ©2008]