Genuki Logo    Tadcaster<br>parish Tadcaster
parish
 

Tadcaster parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A market and parish town, in the wapentakes of Barkston-Ash and Ainsty, a part in the Liberty of St. Peter; 6 miles from Aberford, 7 from Wetherby, 10 from York, 12 from Ferrybridge, 12½ from Selby, 14 from Pontefract, 15 from Leeds, 190 from London. Population 1,651, the Ainsty 775. The Church is a vicarage, dedicated to St. Mary, in New Ainsty deanery.

Deposited Registers (BIHR)

Bishop's Transcripts:

IGI Coverage:

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CMB 1570-1624; TI; BIHR
  2. CMB 1653-1754, 4 vols; TI, BIHR
  3. CB 1754-1777; TI; BIHR
  4. M 1754-1779; TI; BIHR All the above contain available BTs to fill any gaps.

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via my error reporting form.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.


Valid HTML 4.01! This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©CRH 2006
If you find an error (small or large) in the text or a bad link, please drop me a line via my error reporting form.


[Last updated at 12.02 on Saturday, 06 September 2008, by Colin Hinson ©2008]