York Holy Trinity Goodramgate parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
The place:
United with St. John del Pike in 1586 (Note), and in the same year with St.
Maurice. This is a rectory, in the deanery of York City. Population 527.
Deposited Registers (BIHR)
- Baptisms: 1573-1876
- Marriages: 1573-1957
- Burials: 1573-1854
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1601, 1627, 1628, 1631-1635, 1637, 1639, 1666-1669, 1671, 1673,1675, 1677-1679, 1681-1686, 1688, 1689, 1692-1694, 1696, 1697, 1699-1703,
1705-1799, 1801-1858
IGI Coverage:
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1573-1812; PTI; YPRS 41 (Also contains testamentary burials for
Holy Trinity 1386-1566, and St. John del Pike 1378-1488); YAS
- CMB 1813-1837; TI; YFHS 4; BIHR
- M 1701-1837; I; YMI
- M 1582-1837; TI; BMI; SOG; YCL
- B 1838-1854; TI; BIHR
Please note:
For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are
in italics, please see the
Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998).
However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you
know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via
my error reporting form.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal
use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©CRH 2006
If you find an error (small or large) in the text or a bad link, please drop me a line via
my error reporting form.
[Last updated at 12.02 on Saturday, 06 September 2008, by Colin Hinson ©2008]