Genuki Logo    York St John<br>parish York St John
parish
 

York St John parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

St John, Ousebridge, the Kidcote Prison stood in this parish. A peculiar of the Dean and Chapter of York. Population 938.

Deposited Registers (BIHR)

Bishop's Transcripts:

IGI Coverage:

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. C 1570-1812, 2 vols; TNI; BIHR, YAS
  2. M 1570-1837; TI; BIHR, YAS
  3. M 1701-1837; I; YMI
  4. M 1754-1812; TNI; J. W. Scaife; YCL
  5. B 1570-1812, 2 vols; TNI; BIHR
  6. CMB 1813-1837; TI; BIHR
  7. B 1838-1847; TNI; BIHR
  8. B 1574-1745 (Kidcote Prison deaths; buried in Churchyard); TNI; BIHR

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via my error reporting form.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.


Valid HTML 4.01! This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©CRH 2006
If you find an error (small or large) in the text or a bad link, please drop me a line via my error reporting form.


[Last updated at 12.02 on Saturday, 06 September 2008, by Colin Hinson ©2008]