York St Lawrence parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
The place:
United with St. Nicholas in 1606. This is a peculiar of the Dean and Chapter
of York. The living is a vicarage. Population, including St. Nicholas 799.
Deposited Registers (BIHR)
- Baptisms: 1606-1638, 1661-1959
- Marriages: 1606-1638, 1662-1975
- Burials: 1606-1637, 1662-1867
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1600*, 1601*, 1604*, 1628, 1629, 1632-1634, 1640, 1663, 1664, 1666-1668, 1672, 1673, 1675, 1686, 1696, 1698, 1700, 1701, 1703, 1704, 1707-
1754, 1756-1858
*St Nicholas only.
IGI Coverage:
- C 1606-1812, 1813-1858, 1858-1886;
- M 1606-1812, 1813-1837, 1837-1886
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1600; 1601; 1604 (St. Nicholas only); PTI; BIHR
- CMB 1606-1812; PTI; YPRS 97 (Missing: Baptisms 1639-1661 and
1685-1688, except 1645, 1649, 1650, 1653; Marriages 1608-1613, 1637-
1662, 1665-1669; Burials 1638-1662); BIHR
- M 1701-1837; I; YMI
- M 1620-1837; TI; BMI; SOG; YCL
Please note:
For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are
in italics, please see the
Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998).
However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you
know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via
my error reporting form.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal
use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©CRH 2006
If you find an error (small or large) in the text or a bad link, please drop me a line via
my error reporting form.
[Last updated at 12.02 on Saturday, 06 September 2008, by Colin Hinson ©2008]