Genuki Logo    York St Martin Micklegate<br>parish York St Martin Micklegate
parish
 

York St Martin Micklegate parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

Also known as St Martin cum Gregory. The living is a rectory, in the deanery of York City. Population 652.

Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)

Bishop's Transcripts:

IGI Coverage:

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CMB 1539-1734; Typed transcript, with index; Rev. E. Bulmer, 1897; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research, York Central Library
  2. C 1735-1781; Typed transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
  3. C 1735-1837; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
  4. M 1701-1837; Index only; York Marriage Index
  5. M 1538-1734; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
  6. M 1735-1753; Typed transcript, with index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
  7. M 1735-1837; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
  8. M 1754-1777; Typed transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
  9. M 1776-1812; Manuscript transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
  10. M 1813-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
  11. B 1735-1834; Typed transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
  12. B 1735-1854; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via my error reporting form.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.


Valid HTML 4.01! This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©CRH 2006
If you find an error (small or large) in the text or a bad link, please drop me a line via my error reporting form.


[Last updated at 16.12 on Sunday, 29 May 2011, by Colin Hinson ©2008]