Genuki Logo    York St Michael le Belfrey<br>parish York St Michael le Belfrey
parish
 

York St Michael le Belfrey parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

Anciently united with St. Wilfred, this is the largest Church in York, except for the Minster. A peculiar of the Dean and Chapter of York. The living is a perpetual curacy. Population 1,343.

Deposited Registers (BIHR/YML)

Bishop's Transcripts:

IGI Coverage:

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CMB 1565-1653; PTI; YPRS 1 (Contains St. John del Pike for 1579)
  2. CB 1653-1778; M 1653-1772; PTI; YPRS 11; YAS, BIHR
  3. M 1701-1837; I; YMI
  4. M 1563-1837; TI; BMI; SOG; YCL
  5. M 1772-1812; TNI; BIHR
  6. M 1813-1837; TI; BIHR
  7. B 1813-1854; TNI; BIHR

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via my error reporting form.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.


Valid HTML 4.01! This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©CRH 2006
If you find an error (small or large) in the text or a bad link, please drop me a line via my error reporting form.


[Last updated at 12.02 on Saturday, 06 September 2008, by Colin Hinson ©2008]