York St Olave parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
The place:
The townships of Rawcliffe and Clifton in the N.R. are detached parts of this
parish. United with St. Giles Gillygate in 1585. This large parish is outside of
the City walls, and is located physically in the N.R. The living is a perpetual
curacy. Population 966.
Deposited Registers (BIHR)
- Baptisms: 1538-1644, 1653-1685, 1687-1942
- Marriages: 1538-1644, 1653-1685, 1687-1962
- Burials: 1538-1644, 1653-1685, 1687-1854
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1626-1628, 1630-1640, 1664, 1665, 1667-1670, 1672, 1673, 1675,1678-1683, 1685, 1686, 1688-1693, 1695-1710, 1712-1716, 1718-1792, 1794-
1884, 1888, 1891
IGI Coverage:
- C 1538-1644, 1730-1891;
- M 1538-1644, 1730-1837
Transcripts and Indexes:
- C 1538-1652; MB 1538-1644; PTI; YPRS 73; YAS, BIHR
- CMB 1650-1785; PTI; YPRS 158; YAS, BIHR
- CMB 1650-1837; TNI; YAS
- M 1538-1644; TI; BMI; SOG, YCL
- M 1701-1837; I; YMI
Please note:
For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are
in italics, please see the
Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998).
However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you
know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via
my error reporting form.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal
use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©CRH 2006
If you find an error (small or large) in the text or a bad link, please drop me a line via
my error reporting form.
[Last updated at 12.02 on Saturday, 06 September 2008, by Colin Hinson ©2008]