GENUKI Home page    Bempton<br>parish Bempton
parish
 

Bempton parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A parish town, in the wapentake of Dickering; 3 miles from Bridlington, 7 from Hunmanby, 45 from York. Population 231. The Church, a donative, is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to St. Michael, in the deanery of Dickering.

Deposited Registers (East Yorkshire Record Office)

Bishop's Transcripts:

IGI Coverage:

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. C 1813-1930; Index only; East Yorkshire Record Office
  2. M 1806-1809, 1813-1837; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index
  3. C 1605-1891; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
  4. M 1597-1891; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
  5. B 1597-1891; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
  6. C 1605-1891; Transcription Yorkshire Parish Registers (download-purchase)
  7. M 1597-1891; Transcription Yorkshire Parish Registers (download-purchase)
  8. B 1597-1891; Transcription Yorkshire Parish Registers (download-purchase)

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.


This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2014