Genuki Logo    Blacktoft<br>parish Blacktoft
parish
 

Blacktoft parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A parish town, in the wapentake of Howdenshire; 8 miles from Howden, 9 from South Cave, 28 from York. Population 278. The Church, a peculiar, is a perpetual curacy, in the deanery of Harthill.

Deposited Registers (East Yorkshire Record Office)

Bishop's Transcripts:

IGI Coverage:

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CMB 1700-1812; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 8; East Yorkshire Record Office, Yorkshire Archaeological Society
  2. C 1813-1930; M 1813-1836; B 1813-1929; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
  3. M 1700-1812 ; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
  4. M 1754-1837; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index
  5. C 1813-1851; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
  6. M 1813-1851; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
  7. B 1813-1851; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via my error reporting form.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.


Valid HTML 4.01! This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©CRH 2006
If you find an error (small or large) in the text or a bad link, please drop me a line via my error reporting form.


[Last updated at 16.12 on Sunday, 29 May 2011, by Colin Hinson ©2008]