Genuki Logo    Boynton<br>parish Boynton
parish
 

Boynton parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A parish town, in the wapentake of Dickering; 3 miles from Bridlington, 14 from Sledmere, 17 from Driffield, 28 from York. Population 123. The Church is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to St. Andrew, in the deanery of Dickering.

Deposited Registers (East Yorkshire Record Office)

Bishop's Transcripts:

IGI Coverage:

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. C 1572-1812; MB 1621-1812; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
  2. CMB 1813-1840; Typed transcript, with index; Society of Genealogists
  3. M 1735-1812; Typed transcript, with index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
  4. M 1813-1836; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via my error reporting form.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.


Valid HTML 4.01! This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©CRH 2006
If you find an error (small or large) in the text or a bad link, please drop me a line via my error reporting form.


[Last updated at 16.12 on Sunday, 29 May 2011, by Colin Hinson ©2008]