Fangfoss parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
The place:
A parish town, in Wilton-Beacon division of Harthill; 4 miles from
Pocklington, 11 from York and Market Weighton. Population 154. The
Church, a peculiar of the Dean of York, is a perpetual curacy, a peculiar of the
Dean and Chapter of York, in the deanery of Harthill.
Deposited Registers (BIHR)
- Baptisms: 1662-1712, 1715-1982
- Marriages: 1655-1684, 1715-1947
- Burials: 1670-1712, 1715-1991
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1601, 1605-1607, 1661, 1662, 1673, 1683, 1685, 1689, 1694, 1695,1697, 1700-1712, 1715-1720, 1727, 1729-1735, 1737-1771, 1774, 1775-1784,
1786-1798, 1801-1853, 1855, 1859-1875
IGI Coverage:
- C 1655-1715, 1715-1875;
- M 1655-1715, 1715-1836
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1701-1710; TNI; "Northern Genealogist", Vol 3, 1900; SOG, BIHR
- M 1754-1836; I; EYMI
- M 1813-1836; TNI; Margaret E. Smith; BIHR
Please note:
For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are
in italics, please see the
Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998).
However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you
know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via
my error reporting form.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal
use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©CRH 2006
If you find an error (small or large) in the text or a bad link, please drop me a line via
my error reporting form.
[Last updated at 12.02 on Saturday, 06 September 2008, by Colin Hinson ©2008]