Hull St Mary parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
The place:
Originally a Chapel of ease to North Ferriby, but made a separate parish
sometime prior to 1447; 8 miles from Hedon, 9 from Beverley, 12 from South
Cave, 16 from Hornsea, 18 from Patrington, 25 from Howden, 39 from York,
from London, by Lincoln, 174, by York, 236. Population, including Holy
Trinity 28,624. The Church is a vicarage, dedicated to St. Mary.
Deposited Registers (EYRO)
- Baptisms: 1564-1914
- Marriages: 1564-1938
- Burials: 1564-1855
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1600, 1601, 1603-1605, 1608, 1628, 1631, 1632, 1634-1639, 1661-1664,1666-1673, 1675, 1677, 1679, 1681-1686, 1688-1737, 1739-1743, 1745, 1746,
1748, 1750-1833
IGI Coverage:
- C 1716-1812, 1816-1833;
- M 1716-1812, 1816-1833
Transcripts and Indexes:
- C 1813-1876; I; EYRO
- M 1633-1837; TI; BMI; SOG, YCL
- M 1813-1815, 1834-1837; I; EYMI
Please note:
For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are
in italics, please see the
Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998).
However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you
know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via
my error reporting form.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal
use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©CRH 2006
If you find an error (small or large) in the text or a bad link, please drop me a line via
my error reporting form.
[Last updated at 12.02 on Saturday, 06 September 2008, by Colin Hinson ©2008]