Genuki Logo    Pocklington<br>parish Pocklington
parish
 

Pocklington parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A market and parish town, in Wilton-Beacon division of Harthill, a part in the Liberty of St. Peter; 6¾ miles from Market Weighton, 13 from York, 14 from Sledmere, 16 from Malton, 16¾ from Howden, 17 from Great Driffield, 212 from London. Population 1,962. The Church, a peculiar of the Dean of York, is a vicarage, dedicated to All Saints, in the deanery of Harthill.

Deposited Registers (BIHR)

Bishop's Transcripts:

IGI Coverage:

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. M 1754-1837; I; EYMI
  2. M 1761-1782; TNI; YAS
  3. M 1790-1812; MSTNI; LYMI; SOG

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via my error reporting form.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.


Valid HTML 4.01! This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©CRH 2006
If you find an error (small or large) in the text or a bad link, please drop me a line via my error reporting form.


[Last updated at 00.05 on Sunday, 09 November 2008, by Colin Hinson ©2008]