Genuki Logo    Sculcoates<br>parish Sculcoates
parish
 

Sculcoates parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

Sculcoates St. Mary, a parish town in Hunsley-Beacon division of Harthill; 9 miles from Beverley, 14 from South Cave. Population, including Christ Church 10,449. The Church is a vicarage, dedicated to St. Mary, in the deanery of Harthill. [Note: St. Mary's was replaced by All Saints in 1869].

Deposited Registers (East Yorkshire Record Office)

Bishop's Transcripts:

IGI Coverage:

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CMB 1536-1772; Transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) with Drypool CD: P30
  2. CMB 1538-1638, 1664-1772; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 123; East Yorkshire Record Office, Yorkshire Archaeological Society
  3. C 1831-1853; Index only; East Yorkshire Record Office
  4. M 1754-1789, 1813-1837; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index
  5. C 1772-1789, Typed transcript, with index; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
  6. C 1790-1806, Typed transcript, with index; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
  7. C 1806-1812, Typed transcript, with index; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
  8. C 1813-1820, Typed transcript, with index; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
  9. C 1821-1831, Typed transcript, with index; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
  10. C 1831-1837, Typed transcript, with index; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
  11. M 1754-1804, Typed transcript, with index; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
  12. M 1804-1812, Typed transcript, with index; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
  13. M 1813-1821, Typed transcript, with index; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
  14. M 1821-1829, Typed transcript, with index; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
  15. M 1830-1838, Typed transcript, with index; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
  16. B 1772-1792; Typed transcript, with index; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
  17. B 1792-1812; Typed transcript, with index; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
  18. B 1813-1824, Typed transcript, with index; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
  19. B 1824-1831, Typed transcript, with index; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
  20. B 1832-1837, Typed transcript, with index; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.


This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2014