Aldborough parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
A parish in the lower-division of Claro, a part in the Liberty of St. Peter, partly
in the North Riding, and partly in the West Riding; 1 mile from
Boroughbridge, 7 from Knaresborough and Ripon, 16 from York. Population
484. The Church, in the peculiar jurisdiction of the Dean and Chapter of York,
is a vicarage, dedicated to St. Andrew in the deanery of Boroughbridge,
diocese of Chester.
Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1538-1920
- Marriages: 1538-1965
- Burials: 1538-1854
- 1634, 1639, 1640, 1666-1670, 1672, 1673, 1675, 1676, 1703, 1706-1708, 1710, 1713, 1714, 1716-1739, 1743-1829
- C 1538-1611, 1720-1829;
- M 1538-1611, 1720-1829
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1538-1611; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 110; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
- CMB 1538-1703, 2 vols; Manuscript transcript, with index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are
in italics, please see the
Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998).
However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you
know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via
the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal
use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2014