Ampleforth parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
A parish in the wapentakes of Birdforth and Rydale, a part in the Liberty of St.
Peter; 4 miles from Helmsley, 9 from Kirkby Moorside, 15 from Malton, 22
from York. Population 192, St. Peter 214, total 406. The Church, a prebendal
peculiar of York Minster, is a vicarage, dedicated to St. Peter, in the deanery
Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1695-1803, 1805-1936
- Marriages: 1646-1755, 1761-1928
- Burials: 1644-1889
- 1601, 1603, 1631, 1636, 1661, 1662, 1673, 1680, 1681, 1683, 169?,1704, 1715, 1716, 1718-1720, 1722-1891
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1601-1723 (from BTs); Typed transcript, no index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
- CMB 1644-1837; Typed transcript, with index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
- C 1695-1837; M 1646-1837; B 1644-1837; Consolidated Index at Northallerton Record Office, Ryedale; North Yorkshire County Record Office
- M 1820-1831; Manuscript transcript, no index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are
in italics, please see the
Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998).
However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you
know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via
the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal
use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2015