GENUKI Home page    Barningham<br>parish Barningham
parish
 

Barningham parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A parish in the wapentake of Gilling West, partly in the lay peculiar jurisdiction of Arkengarthdale; 2 miles from Gretabridge, 6 from Barnard Castle (Co. Durham), 10 from Richmond, 53 from York. Population 383. The Church is a rectory, dedicated to St. Michael, in the deanery of Richmond, diocese of Chester.

Deposited Registers (DCRO)

Bishop's Transcripts:

IGI Coverage:

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. M 1754-1837; Index only; Joiner Marriage Index
  2. M 1686-1762; Typed transcript; Cleveland Family History Society (purchase).
  3. B 1686-1762, Typed transcript; Cleveland Family History Society (purchase).

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.


This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2014