Catterick parish registers, Bolton upon Swale Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
A Chapelry in the parish of Catterick, wapentake of Gilling East; 3 miles from
Catterick, 6 from Richmond, 10 from Northallerton. Population 100. The
Church is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to St. Mary, in the deanery of
Richmond, diocese of Chester.
Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1656-1730, 1733-1927
- Marriages: 1656-1981
- Burials: 1656-1873
- 1663, 1664, 1668, 1674, 1678, 1679, 1681, 1682, 1687, 1689-1691,1693, 1696-1713, 1715-1718, 1721, 1723, 1725-1728, 1730-1732, 1735-1738,
1740-1742, 1744-1757, 1759-1838, 1840-1858, 1880, (all at West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds).
- C 1663-1734, 1735-1846;
- M 1663-1734, 1735-1838
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1653-1812; Typed transcript, no index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
- C 1813-1845; Typed transcript, no index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
- M 1755-1776, 1780-1800; Typed transcript, with index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
- M 1813-1837; Index only; Joiner Marriage Index
For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are
in italics, please see the
Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998).
However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you
know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via
the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal
use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2016