Rudby parish registers, East Rounton Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
A Chapelry in the parish of Rudby, west-division of Langbargh; 7 miles from
Northallerton, 8 from Yarm, 9 from Stokesley. Population 135. The Chapel
here is a perpetual curacy under Rudby.
Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1595-1774, 1776-1982
- Marriages: 1595-1774, 1776-1978
- Burials: 1595-1774, 1776-1981
- 1637, 1638, 1640, 1661, 1662, 1666, 1676, 1682, 1691, 1692, 1694,1696, 1701, 1703-1713, 1716-1728, 1730, 1731, 1733, 1734, 1736-1779,
1805*, 1808-1812*, 1813-1817, 1819-1824, 1826-1828, 1834, 1836, 1845
* With Hutton Rudby
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1595-1837; Transcript with index;
Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) with West Rounton, CD16
- CMB 1593-1837; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 54; Yorkshire Archaeological Society, North Yorkshire County Record Office
- C 1595-1916; Manuscript transcript, no index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
- M 1595-1914; Manuscript transcript, no index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
- M 1596-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
- M 1813-1837; Index only; Joiner Marriage Index
- B 1880-1915; Manuscript transcript, no index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are
in italics, please see the
Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998).
However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you
know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via
the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal
use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2016