Ebberston parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
A parish in the wapentake of Pickering Lythe; 6 miles from Pickering, 10¼
from Scarborough, 13 from Malton, 31 from York. Population 505. The
Church, in the peculiar jurisdiction of the Dean of York, is a vicarage, in the
deanery of Rydale.
Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1678-1981
- Marriages: 1678-1978
- Burials: 1678-1980
- 1600, 1601, 1604-1609, 1611-1613, 1615, 1661, 1662, 1669, 1670,1672, 1673, 1692, 1694-1700, 1702, 1703, 1705-1722, 1723*, 1725-1845,
* With Pickering
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1678-1880; Typed transcript, no index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
- CMB 1688-1835; Index only; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
- M 1822-1827; Manuscript transcript, no index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are
in italics, please see the
Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998).
However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you
know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via
the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal
use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2014