Ellerburn parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
A parish, in the wapentake of Pickering Lythe; 2 miles from Pickering, 9 from
Malton, 19 from Whitby, 27 from York. The Church is a vicarage, in the
peculiar jurisdiction of the Dean of York, dedicated to St. Hilda. In this parish
are two townships, viz. Wilton and Farmanby, nearly one mile from the parish
Church, there being no village of the name of Ellerburn.
Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1691-1769, 1771-1967
- Marriages: 1691-1933
- Burials: 1691-1966
- 1600, 1603, 1661, 1662, 1666, 1671, 1694-1716, 1717#, 1718-1720,1721-1725#, 1726, 1727, 1728#, 1729*, 1730, 1731-1738#, 1739, 1742-1772,
1774-1840, 1842-1858, 1866-1882
* With Ebberston; # With Pickering
Transcripts and Indexes:
- M 1750-1780, 1800-1837; Manuscript transcript, no index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are
in italics, please see the
Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998).
However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you
know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via
the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal
use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2016