Gilling West parish registers, Eryholme Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
A Chapelry, in the parish of Gilling West, wapentake of Gilling East, and Liberty of
Richmondshire, diocese of Chester; 4½ miles from Darlington (Co. Durham).
The living is a perpetual curacy. Population 177.
Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1568-1978
- Marriages: 1568-1812, 1815-1975
- Burials: 1568-1978
- 1674, 1678, 1680, 1681, 1689, 1691*, 1694, 1697-1704, 1710, 1712,1713, 1715-1718, 1721, 1723, 1725, 1728-1733, 1735, 1737, 1738, 1740-
1755, 1757-1762, 1764-1775, 1777, 1778, 1780, 1783, 1789-1793, 1796-1802,
1804-1819, 1821, 1822, 1824-1829, 1831-1841, 1844-1875, 1886-1899, (all at
West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds).
* Filed with Glebe Terriers at Chester R.O. Ref: CD/RG-66.
- C 1674-1776, 1777-1847;
- M 1674-1837
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CB 1568-1789; Typed transcript, with index; North Yorkshire County Record Office, Society of Genealogists
- M 1568-1754; Typed transcript, with index; North Yorkshire County Record Office, Society of Genealogists
- M 1568-1754; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
- M 1813-1837; Index only; Joiner Marriage Index
For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are
in italics, please see the
Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998).
However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you
know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via
the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal
use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2015