Ormesby parish registers, Eston Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
The place:
A Chapelry in the parish of Ormesby, east-division of Langbargh; 4 miles
from Guisborough, 8 from Stokesley, 8½ from Stockton (Co. Durham).
Population 272. The Chapel, which is ancient, and situated a little distance
from the village, is a perpetual curacy.
Deposited Registers (CA)
- Baptisms: 1590-1943
- Marriages: 1590-1970
- Burials: 1590-1881
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1604, 1605, 1607, 1608, 1610, 1612, 1617, 1622, 1625, 1626, 1632-1642, 1660, 1661, 1664-1667, 1669, 1671-1674, 1676, 1677, 1682, 1685,
1689, 1691, 1694-1697, 1699-1713, 1715, 1716, 1718-1838
IGI Coverage:
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1590-1812; PTI; YPRS 76; YAS, NYRO, CA
- M 1590-1812; TI; BMI; SOG, YCL
- M 1754-1837; I; JMI
Please note:
For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are
in italics, please see the
Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998).
However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you
know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via
my error reporting form.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal
use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©CRH 2006
If you find an error (small or large) in the text or a bad link, please drop me a line via
my error reporting form.
[Last updated at 10.53 on Saturday, 03 March 2007, by Colin Hinson. ©2007]