GENUKI Home page    Whorlton<br>parish Whorlton
parish
 

Whorlton parish registers, Faceby Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A chapelry in parish or Whorlton, west-division of Langbargh; 4 miles from Stokesley, 9 from Yarm, 12 from Northallerton, 39 from York. Population 178. The Church, which was formerly a donative benefice, is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to St. Mary Magdalen, in the deanery of Cleveland.

Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)

Bishop's Transcripts:

IGI Coverage:

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. C 1768-1812; Typed transcript, no index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
  2. M 1777-1836; Typed transcript, no index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
  3. M 1813-1837; Index only; Joiner Marriage Index
  4. M 1820-1837; Manuscript transcript, no index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
  5. B 1769-1810; Typed transcript, no index; North Yorkshire County Record Office

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.


This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2014