Pickering parish registers, Goathland Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
A Chapelry and township, in the parish of Pickering, wapentake of Pickering
Lythe; 10 miles from Whitby, 11 from Pickering. Population 335. Here is a
Chapel of ease to Pickering, in the peculiar jurisdiction of the Dean of York.
Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1669-1882 (1653-1657 see Pickering)
- Marriages: 1669-1735 (Later marriages at Pickering)
- Burials: 1669-1924 (1653-1657 see Pickering)
- 1600, 1622, 1661, 1662, 1679, 1694-1721, 1723-1738, 1740, 1742,1743, 1745-1749, 1751-1754, 1756-1849, 1852-1859, 1862-1867
Transcripts and Indexes:
- C 1669-1677, 1688-1736; M 1670-1677, 1688-1731; B 1669-1677, 1688-
1729; Typed transcript, with index; Society of Genealogists
- C 1600-1882; PTNI; North Yorkshire County Record Office
- M 1600-1930; Typed transcript, no index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
- M 1670-1731; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
- B 1575-1924; Typed transcript, with index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are
in italics, please see the
Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998).
However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you
know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via
the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal
use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2015