Genuki Logo    Guisborough<br>parish Guisborough
parish
 

Guisborough parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A parish and market in the east-division of Langbargh; 8 miles from Stokesley and Redcar, 12 from Stockton (Co. Durham), 14 from Yarm, 21 from Whitby, 21 from Kirkby Moorside, 51 from York, 248 from London. Population 1,912. The Church is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to St. Nicholas, in the deanery of Cleveland.

Deposited Registers (CA)

Bishop's Transcripts:

IGI Coverage:

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CMB 1600-1615 (from BTs), 1661-1681; Typed transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research, CA
  2. C 1694-1780; Typed transcript, no index; Cleveland Archives
  3. C 1780-1806; Manuscript transcript, no index; Cleveland Archives
  4. M 1661-1693; Typed transcript, no index; Cleveland Archives
  5. M 1694-1837; Index only; Joiner Marriage Index
  6. M 1694-1754; Manuscript transcript, no index; Cleveland Archives
  7. M 1780-1812; Manuscript transcript, no index; Cleveland Archives
  8. M 1813-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Cleveland Archives
  9. B 1661-1780; Manuscript transcript, no index; Cleveland Archives
  10. B 1780-1806; Typed transcript, no index; Cleveland Archives
  11. B 1813-1847; Manuscript transcript, no index; Cleveland Archives

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.


This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2014