Genuki Logo    Hackness<br>parish Hackness
parish
 

Hackness parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A parish in the wapentake of Whitby Strand; 4 miles from Scarborough, 14 from Pickering, 17 from Whitby, 40 from York. Population 143. The Church is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to St. Peter, in the deanery of Dickering.

Deposited Registers (East Yorkshire Record Office)

Bishop's Transcripts:

IGI Coverage:

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CMB 1557-1783; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 25; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
  2. C 1783-1840; MB 1784-1840; Manuscript transcript, with index; Society of Genealogists
  3. M 1566-1785; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
  4. M 1820-1828; Manuscript transcript, no index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
  5. C 1777-1837; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
  6. B 1754-1837; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.


This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2014