Aysgarth parish registers, Hawes Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
A Chapelry and small market town, in the parish of Aysgarth, wapentake of
Hang West; 5 miles from Askrigg, 14 from Kettlewell, 14½ from Sedbergh, 17
from Ingleton and Leyburn, 18 from Middleham, 22 from Settle, 61 from
York, 250 from London. Population 1,408. The Church, a perpetual curacy, is
dedicated to St. Margaret.
Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1695-1859
- Marriages: 1695-1837
- Burials: 1695-1864
- 1687, 1688, 1690, 1692, 1693, 1698, 1700, 1703, 1704, 1708-1712,1714-1718, 1721, 1723, 1725-1728, 1730-1732, 1734, 1735, 1737, 1740-1757,
1759-1792, 1794-1877, (all at West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds).
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1695-1812; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society, Borthwick Institute of Historical Research, North Yorkshire County Record Office
For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are
in italics, please see the
Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998).
However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you
know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via
the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal
use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2014