Hawnby parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
A parish in the wapentake of Birdforth; 6 miles from Helmsley, 10 from
Thirsk, 14 from Northallerton, 29 from York. Population 286. The Church is a
rectory, dedicated to All Saints, in the deanery of Cleveland.
Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1654-1996
- Marriages: 1654-1980
- Burials: 1653-1959
- 1608, 1632, 1637, 1638, 1661-1673, 1675, 1678-1680, 1682, 1684-1686,1688, 1689, 1691-1694, 1696-1698, 1701-1732, 1734-1852
- C 1653-1722, 1723-1852;
- M 1723-1842
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CM 1654-1837; B 1653-1837; Consolidated Index at Northallerton Record Office, Ryedale; North Yorkshire County Record Office
- CMB 1654-1722; Printed transcript with index; E. E. Thoyts, 1890; Society of Genealogists (reprinted in the
"Yorkshire Magazine", 1893; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)
- CMB 1653-1837; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
- CMB 1653-1837; Typed transcript, with index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
- M 1653-1722; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
- M 1653-1687, 1695-1722; Typed transcript, with index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
- M 1780-1837; Manuscript transcript, no index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
- M 1813-1837; Index only; Joiner Marriage Index
- M 1813-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are
in italics, please see the
Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998).
However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you
know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via
my error reporting form.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal
use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©CRH 2006
If you find an error (small or large) in the text or a bad link, please drop me a line via
my error reporting form.
[Last updated at 23.10 on Thursday, 01 August 2013, by Colin Hinson ©2008]