Catterick parish registers, Hipswell Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
A Chapelry in the parish of Catterick, wapentake of Hang East; 3 miles from
Richmond, 8 from Leyburn. Population, including St. Martins Abbey 296. The
Church is a perpetual curacy.
Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1664-1950
- Marriages: 1672-1984
- Burials: 1813-1988
- 1675, 1680, 1694, 1696, 1697, 1699, 1700, 1702-1713, 1715-1718,1721, 1723, 1724, 1726-1729, 1731, 1732, 1734, 1735, 1737, 1738, 1740-
1743, 1745-1798, 1800-1826, 1828-1832, 1834-1887, 1899, 1900, (all at
West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds).
- C 1664-1768, 1770-1875;
- M 1755-1875
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1664-1792; Typed transcript, no index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
- M 1755-1775; Manuscript transcript, no index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are
in italics, please see the
Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998).
However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you
know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via
the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal
use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2014