Genuki Logo    Hutton Magna<br>parish Hutton Magna
parish
 

Hutton Magna parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

Also known as Great Hutton, this is a Chapelry in the parish of Gilling, wapentake of Gilling West; 3 miles from Gretabridge, 9 from Richmond. Population 248. The Church is a perpetual curacy.

Deposited Registers (DCRO)

Bishop's Transcripts:

IGI Coverage:

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CMB 1670-1812; Manuscript transcript, no index; "Oliver Manuscripts", Ref: ZXD; North Yorkshire County Record Office
  2. C 1830-1924; Manuscript transcript, no index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
  3. M 1755-1775; Manuscript transcript, no index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
  4. M 1824-1924; Manuscript transcript, no index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
  5. M 1813-1837; Index only; Joiner Marriage Index

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.


This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2014