GENUKI Home page    Kirkbymoorside<br>parish Kirkbymoorside
parish
 

Kirkbymoorside parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A parish and market town, in the wapentake of Rydale; 6 miles from Helmsley, 8 from Pickering, 14 from Malton, 24 from Guisborough, 26 from York, 228 from London. Population 1,878. The Church is a vicarage, dedicated to All Saints, in the deanery of Rydale.

Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)

Bishop's Transcripts:

IGI Coverage:

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. C 1626-1955; M 1627-1961; B 1625-1967; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society, North Yorkshire County Record Office
  2. M 1780-1812; Manuscript transcript, no index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
  3. C 1622-1907; Rydale Family History Group (purchase).
  4. M 1625-1908; Rydale Family History Group (purchase).
  5. B 1625-1919; Rydale Family History Group (purchase).

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.


This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2014