GENUKI Home page    Lastingham<br>parish Lastingham
parish
 

Lastingham parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A parish in the wapentake of Rydale; 4 miles from Kirkby Moorside, 6 from Pickering, 10 from Helmsley, 30 from York. Population 225. The Church is a vicarage, dedicated to St. Mary, in the deanery of Rydale.

Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)

Bishop's Transcripts:

IGI Coverage:

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. C 1601-1812; Typed transcript, with index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
  2. MB 1559-1812; Typed transcript, with index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
  3. B 1879-1963; Typed transcript, with index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
  4. C 1601-1907; Rydale Family History Group (purchase).
  5. M 1559-1920; Rydale Family History Group (purchase).
  6. B 1559-1912; Rydale Family History Group (purchase).

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.


This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2014