Masham parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
A parish and market in the wapentake of Hang East, a part in the Liberty of
St. Peter; 6 miles from Bedale, 10 from Ripon, Middleham, and Leyburn, 14
from Thirsk, 15 from Pateley Bridge, 18 from Richmond, 33 from York, 222
from London. Population 1,171. The Church, a lay peculiar, is a vicarage,
dedicated to St. Mary, in the deanery of Catterick, diocese of Chester.
Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1599-1931
- Marriages: 1599-1939
- Burials: 1599-1957
- 1742-1835, 1840-1860, (all at West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds).
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1599-1716; Printed transcript with index;
Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 161, CD: P27; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
- CMB 1717-1801; Printed transcript with index;
Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 169;
- CMB 1801-1837; Printed transcript with index;
Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 170;
For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are
in italics, please see the
Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998).
However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you
know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via
the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal
use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2015