Malton parish registers, New Malton St Leonard Parish: Dates and current locations etc.
The place:
A parish in the market town of New Malton, wapentake of Rydale, a part in
the Liberty of St. Peter; 9 miles from Pickering and Yeddingham, 12 from
Sledmere and Snainton New Inn, 14 from Kirkby Moorside, 16 from
Helmsley, 18 from York and Bainton, 20 from Easingwold, 22 from
Scarborough, 27 from Thirsk, 28 from Beverley, 30 from Bridlington, 217
from London. Population, St. Leonard, 2,339. The Church is a perpetual
curacy, in the deanery of Rydale.
Deposited Registers (BIHR)
- Baptisms: 1600-1653, 1662-1956
- Marriages: 1660-1653, 1662-1947
- Burials: 1600-1653, 1662-1893
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1600-1602, 1606-1608, 1625, 1634, 1636, 1637, 1639-1641, 1664,1666-1673, 1675, 1677-1682, 1685-1689, 1691-1698, 1700-1840, 1842, 1843,
1853-1856
IGI Coverage:
Transcripts and Indexes:
Please note:
For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are
in italics, please see the
Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998).
However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you
know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via
my error reporting form.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal
use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©CRH 2006
If you find an error (small or large) in the text or a bad link, please drop me a line via
my error reporting form.
[Last updated at 10.53 on Saturday, 03 March 2007, by Colin Hinson. ©2007]