Oswaldkirk parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
A parish in the wapentake of Rydale; 3¼ miles from Helmsley, 7½ from
Kirkby Moorside, 13 from Malton, 19¾ from York. Population 212. The
Church is a rectory, dedicated to St. Oswald, in the deanery of Rydale.
Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1538-1989
- Marriages: 1538-1933
- Burials: 1538-1990
- 1601, 1605, 1622, 1632-1640, 1661-1663, 1666-1673, 1675, 1678,1680-1683, 1692, 1694, 1699-1814, 1816, 1817, 1819, 1820, 1822-1827,
1829-1833, 1835-1843, 1845, 1847, 1848, 1850, 1867
- C 1538-1837, 1838-1867;
- M 1538-1837
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB C16-1812; Transcript with index;
Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) with Kilburn and Gilling East, CD: P12
- CMB 1538-1837; Printed transcript with index;
Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 135; Yorkshire Archaeological Society, North Yorkshire County Record Office
- M 1538-1659; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
- M 1813-1837; Index only; Joiner Marriage Index
For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are
in italics, please see the
Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998).
However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you
know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via
the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal
use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2014