Easingwold parish registers, Raskelf Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
A Chapelry in the parish of Easingwold, wapentake of Bulmer; 2 miles from
Easingwold, 8 from Boroughbridge, 14 from York. Population 440. The
Church is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to St. Mary.
Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)
- Baptisms: 1747-1867
- Marriages: 1717-1840
- Burials: 1747-1909
- 1600, 1601, 1604*, 1605*, 1608*, 1628, 1631, 1634-1636, 1638-1640,1660-1662, 1666-1669, 1671-1673, 1675, 1677, 1679, 1682, 1685, 1693,
1694, 1696-1702, 1704-1716, 1718-1795, 1797-1843, 1845-1883
* With Easingwold
- C 1747-1812, 1813-1875;
- M 1747-1812, 1813-1846
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1599-1812; Printed transcript with index; "Easingwold", Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 56; Yorkshire Archaeological Society, North Yorkshire County Record Office
- CMB 1747-1812; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 119; North Yorkshire County Record Office
- CMB 1747-1837; Printed transcript with index;
Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) CD: P29
(includes Kirby Hill, Myton on Swale, Easington and Terrington)
- CMB 1813-1837; Printed transcript with index;
Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 145 (with Easingwold and Myton on Swale)
For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are
in italics, please see the
Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998).
However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you
know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via
the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal
use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2016