Skelton in Cleveland parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
A parish in the east-division of Langbargh; 3½ miles from Guisborough, 6
from Redcar, 11½ from Stokesley, 17 from Whitby, 16 from Stockton (Co.
Durham), 85 from York. Population 791. The Church is a perpetual curacy,
dedicated to All Saints, in the deanery of Cleveland.
Deposited Registers (Cleveland Archives)
- Baptisms: 1571-1630, 1649-1694, 1698-1977
- Marriages: 1568-1598, 1620-1642, 1660-1694, 1698-1981
- Burials: 1567-1694, 1698-1969
- 1600, 1605-1608, 1610, 1628, 1631-1639, 1641, 1642, 1661-1669,1671-1673, 1675, 1677, 1682, 1685, 1689, 1691, 1692, 1694, 1695, 1699-
1701, 1704-1717, 1719-1725, 1727-1864, 1867, 1870, 1872-1876
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1571-1698; Manuscript transcript, no index; Cleveland Archives
- CMB 1698-1775; Typed transcript, with index; Cleveland Archives
- CMB 1776-1812; Typed transcript, with index; Cleveland Archives
- C 1776-1813 (supplementary material); TI, Cleveland Archives
- M 1568-1837; Index only; Joiner Marriage Index
- M 1751-1770; Manuscript transcript, no index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are
in italics, please see the
Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998).
However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you
know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via
the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal
use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2016