Westerdale parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
A Chapelry in the parish of Stokesley, east-division of Langbargh; 10 miles
from Guisborough, 11 from Stokesley, 16 from Whitby. Population 281. The
Church, in the peculiar jurisdiction of the Lay Manor, is a Chapel of ease
under Stokesley, with parochial rights, and served by a stipendiary curate.
Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1562-1650, 1666-1929
- Marriages: 1591-1606, 1666-1978
- Burials: 1666-1979
- 1601-1603, 1605-1607, 1610, 1612, 1614, 1615, 1617, 1622, 1625,1631, 1632, 1634-1640, 1661-1669, 1671-1673, 1675, 1677, 1680, 1682,
1685, 1687, 1688, 1690-1692, 1694-1696, 1698, 1699, 1701-1703, 1705-1716,
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1561-1751; Typed transcript, no index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
- M 1813-1837; Index only; Joiner Marriage Index
For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are
in italics, please see the
Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998).
However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you
know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via
the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal
use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2016