Danby Wiske parish registers, Yafforth Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
The place:
A Chapelry in the parish of Danby Wiske, wapentake of Gilling East; 1½
miles from Northallerton, 15 from Richmond. Population 149. Here is a
Chapel of ease to Danby.
Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1675-1985
- Marriages: 1675-1972
- Burials: 1675-1985
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1675, 1678, 1680, 1681, 1699-1703, 1705, 1706, 1708, 1713, 1715-1718, 1721, 1723, 1725-1728, 1730-1733, 1736-1738, 1740-1746, 1748-1759,
1761-1769, 1771-1790, 1792-1838, 1839*, 1840-1843, 1845-1868, 1870, (all
at West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds).
* Some sheets for this year are with Danby Wiske
IGI Coverage:
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CB 1675-1812; Typed transcript, no index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
- M 1677-1821; Typed transcript, no index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
Please note:
For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are
in italics, please see the
Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998).
However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you
know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via
my error reporting form.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal
use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©CRH 2006
If you find an error (small or large) in the text or a bad link, please drop me a line via
my error reporting form.
[Last updated at 16.12 on Sunday, 29 May 2011, by Colin Hinson ©2008]