Sheffield parish registers, Attercliffe Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
A Chapelry in the parish of Sheffield, upper division of Strafforth and
Tickhill, Liberty of Hallamshire; 1½ miles from Sheffield, 4½ from
Rotherham. Population, including Darnall 3,172, which being united form a
township. The Church, one of Sheffield's four 'Million Act' churches, is a
perpetual curacy, dedicated to Holy Jesus.
Deposited Registers (Sheffield Archives)
- Baptisms: 1719-1969
- Marriages: 1734-1753, 1849-1968
- Burials: 1734-1905
- 1608-1818*, 1819-1829
* Included with Sheffield
Transcripts and Indexes:
- C 1693; 1694; 1719-1840; Typed transcript, with index; Sheffield Archives
- C 1744-1751; B 1743-1753 (with Sheffield St. Peter & St. Paul); Typed transcript, no index;
Yorkshire Archaeological Society
- M 1693; 1694; 1734-1753; Typed transcript, with index; Sheffield Archives
For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are
in italics, please see the
Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998).
However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you
know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via
the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal
use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2016