GENUKI Home page    Batley<br>parish Batley
parish
 

Batley parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A parish town, in Agbrigg division of Agbrigg and Morley, Liberty of Pontefract; 2½ miles from Dewsbury, 6¼ from Bradford, 8 from Leeds, 31 from York. Population 3,717. The Church, a lay peculiar, is a vicarage, dedicated to All Saints, in the deanery of Pontefract.

Deposited Registers (West Yorkshire Archive Service, Wakefield)

Bishop's Transcripts:

IGI Coverage:

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. C 1836-1850; Typed transcript, no index; West Yorkshire Archive Service Wakefield, Ref: D37/5
  2. C 1559-1699; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  3. C 1699-1756; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  4. C 1757-1776; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  5. C 1777-1790; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  6. C 1791-1812; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  7. C 1813-1826; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  8. C 1879-1899; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  9. C 1826-1836; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  10. C 1836-1851; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  11. C 1852-1864; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  12. C 1865-1878; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  13. B 1559-1812; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  14. B 1813-1911; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  15. M 1771-1800; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  16. M 1726-1770; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  17. M 1801-1821; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  18. M 1822-1837; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
  19. M 1559-1725; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.


This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2014