Genuki Logo    Blythe<br>parish Blythe
parish
 

Blythe parish registers, Bawtry Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A Chapelry and market town in the parish of Blythe (Notts), lower division of Strafforth and Tickhill; 5¼ miles from Barnby Moor Inn (Notts), 9 from Doncaster, and 9 from Retford (Notts), 12 from Gainsborough (Lincs), 14 from Thorne, 20 from Sheffield, 46 from York, 156 from London. Population 1,027. The Church is a perpetual curacy under Blyth, dedicated to St. Nicholas, in the deanery of Retford.

Deposited Registers (NAO)

Bishop's Transcripts:

IGI Coverage:

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. M 1627-1837; I; NFHS; NAO

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via my error reporting form.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.


Valid HTML 4.0! This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©CRH 2006
If you find an error (small or large) in the text or a bad link, please drop me a line via my error reporting form.


[Last updated at 15.23 on Monday, 25 August 2008, by Colin Hinson ©2008]