Ecclesfield parish registers, Bradfield Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
A Chapelry in the parish of Ecclesfield, upper division of Strafforth and
Tickhill, Liberty of Hallamshire; 6 miles from Sheffield, 9 from Penistone.
Population 5,298. The Church, dedicated to St. Nicholas, is a perpetual curacy,
Deposited Registers (Sheffield Archives)
- Baptisms: 1559-1914
- Marriages: 1559-1904
- Burials: 1559-1985
- 1600, 1602-1604, 1606-1613, 1616, 1619-1624, 1627, 1628, 1630,1632-1634, 1637-1639, 1661, 1662, 1664, 1665, 1689, 1769-1860
- C 1559-1722, 1769-1860;
- M 1559-1722, 1769-1837
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1559-1722; Printed transcript with index; A. B. Browne, 1905; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research, Society of Genealogists
- CMB 1559-1722; Typed transcript, with index; Sheffield Archives
- M 1559-1722; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
- M 1723-1840; Typed transcript, with index; Sheffield Archives, Society of Genealogists
For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are
in italics, please see the
Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998).
However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you
know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via
the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal
use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2016