Genuki Logo    Bradford<br>parish Bradford
parish
 

Bradford parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A parish and market town, in Morley division of Agbrigg and Morley, Liberty of Pontefract; 6 miles from Bingley, 8 from Halifax, 10 from Leeds, Keighley and Otley, 14 from Huddersfield, 15 from Wakefield, 34 from York, 196 from London. Population 13,064. The Church is a vicarage, dedicated to St. Peter, in the deanery of Pontefract.

Deposited Registers (WYAS, Bradford, microfiche copy only)

Bishop's Transcripts:

IGI Coverage:

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. M 1596-1708; TNI; BIHR
  2. M 1596-1708; TI; BMI; SOG, YCL
  3. B 1596-1642, 1645-1651, 1661-1665; "The Bradford Antiquary", Vols 1, 2, and New Series, Vols 1, 3
  4. B 1681-1837; I; BFHS

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via my error reporting form.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.


Valid HTML 4.0! This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©CRH 2006
If you find an error (small or large) in the text or a bad link, please drop me a line via my error reporting form.


[Last updated at 10.53 on Saturday, 03 March 2007, by Colin Hinson. ©2007]