Burnsall parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
A parish town, in the east division of Staincliffe, Liberty of Clifford's Fee; 9
miles from Pateley Bridge, 9½ from Skipton and Kettlewell, 43 from York.
Population, including Thorpe 329. The Church is a rectory, dedicated to St.
Wilfred, in the deanery of Craven.
Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1559-1739, 1783-1837
- Marriages: 1559-1739, 1788-1839
- Burials: 1559-1739, 1783-1871
- 1601, 1602, 1605, 1631-1636, 1638-1640, 1663-1669, 1671, 1672, 1675,1678, 1683, 1688, 1689, 1691, 1692, 1694, 1695, 1697-1711, 1713, 1714,
1716, 1718-1752, 1754-1839, 1842-1846, (1840, 1841, 1847-1854, 1856,
1858, 1860, 1861, 1863-1865, 1888-1897, 1904, 1905, 1907, 1910*)
* At West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1559-1700; Printed transcript with index; Vol 1, Rev. W. J. Stavert, 1893; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
- CMB 1701-1739; 1783-1812; Printed transcript with index; Vol 2, Rev. W. J. Stavert, 1893; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
- CMB 1672-1701, 1740-1786 (all from BTs); PTI, Society of Genealogists
- CMB 1813-1900; Printed transcript with index; Vol 3, Rev. W. J. Stavert, 1915; Yorkshire Archaeological Society, Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
- CMB 1901-1929; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
- M 1559-1700; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
- M 1740-1756; Typed transcript, with index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are
in italics, please see the
Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998).
However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you
know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via
the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal
use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2015