Penistone parish registers, Cumberworth Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
The place:
A Chapelry in the parish of Penistone, Agbrigg division of Agbrigg and
Morley, Liberty of Wakefield; 5½ miles from Penistone, 8 from Huddersfield,
10 from Barnsley. Population 1,120. Here is a Chapel dedicated to St.
Nicholas.
Deposited Registers (WYAS, Wakefield)
- Baptisms: 1708-1938
- Marriages: 1708-1939
- Burials: 1708-1968
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1664-1669, 1671-1673, 1675-1677, 1679, 1683, 1684, 1689, 1691, 1692,1694-1698, 1700-1703, 1705-1710, 1712-1716, 1718, 1719, 1721-1729, 1731-
1789, 1808-1840
IGI Coverage:
- C 1731-1789, 1808-1840;
- M 1731-1789, 1808-1837
Transcripts and Indexes:
- C 1708-1744; T(Indexed to 1741); M 1708-1742; TI; B 1708-1755;
T(Indexed to 1741); SOG
- C 1708-1744; M 1724-1742; B 1708-1741; TNI; YAS
Please note:
For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are
in italics, please see the
Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998).
However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you
know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via
my error reporting form.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal
use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©CRH 2006
If you find an error (small or large) in the text or a bad link, please drop me a line via
my error reporting form.
[Last updated at 10.53 on Saturday, 03 March 2007, by Colin Hinson. ©2007]