Genuki Logo    Darfield<br>parish Darfield
parish
 

Darfield parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A parish town, lower division of Strafforth and Tickhill; 5 miles from Barnsley, 10½ from Doncaster, 42 from York. Population 512. The Church is a rectory, dedicated to All Saints.

Deposited Registers (Doncaster Archives)

Bishop's Transcripts:

IGI Coverage:

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CMB 1598-1614; 1628-1669; Typed transcript, no index; Sheffield Archives
  2. C 1598-1854; M 1598-1850; B 1598-1846; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
  3. C 1598-1812; Typed transcript, no index; Doncaster Archives
  4. M 1598-1837; Typed transcript, no index; CI 1767-1837; Doncaster Archives
  5. M 1754-1837; Index only; Archdeaconry of Doncaster Marriage Index
  6. B 1799-1812; Typed transcript, no index; Doncaster Archives

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via my error reporting form.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.


Valid HTML 4.01! This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©CRH 2006
If you find an error (small or large) in the text or a bad link, please drop me a line via my error reporting form.


[Last updated at 16.12 on Sunday, 29 May 2011, by Colin Hinson ©2008]